A Night of Russian Music

February 2, 2023 | Zaryadye Concert Hall 
Soloist – Alexander Ghindin, piano
Conductor – Ivan Nikiforchin
Rimsky-Korsakov. Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in C-sharp minor, Op. 30
Arensky. Fantasia on Russian Themes, Op. 48
Prokofiev. Concerto No. 1 for Piano and Orchestra in D-flat major, Op. 10
Glazunov. Symphony No. 8 in E-flat major, Op. 83



The NPR Will Open and Close the Christmas Festival at the Moscow Performing Arts Center

From January14 to 22, the Moscow Performing Arts Center will host the 13th edition of the Christmas Festival of Sacred Music which is held with the blessing of Patriarch Kirill of Moscow and all Rus' and supported by the Moscow Department of Culture. The festival, timed to the Christmas Festivities, has been taking place annually since 2011 under the artistic direction of Vladimir Spivakov and the Metropolis of Budapest-Hungary Hilarion. It is one of the top projects of the Center, which brings to its audiences masterworks of Christian musical culture of various epochs, best performers and choral ensembles. The highest point of each festival edition is invariably its final night with Vladimir Spivakov.


Vladimir Spivakov and the NPR at the “Arts Square”

Vladimir Spivakov and the National Philharmonic Orchestra of Russia will take part in the 12th edition of the International Winter Festival ”Arts Square” dedicated to the 140th anniversary of the Academic Symphonic Orchestra of the Shostakovich St Petersburg Academic Philharmonia. The concert will take place on December 17 in the Grand Hall of the St Petersburg Philharmonia after a long hiatus. The maestro's previous performance organized by the Philharmonic Society took place there in December 2016, while that of the orchestra's – in September 2011.