Masterworks for two pianos in the Zaryadye Concert Hall

March 8, 2020 | Zaryadye Great Concert Hall
Soloists: Alexander Ghindin and Boris Berezovsky, piano
Varvara Kutuzova and Konstantin Emelyanov, piano
Sergei Vasilyev, Dmitry Barkov, percussion
Pyotr Glasysh, cello
Vasily Andreev, double bass
Andrei Mikhailovsky, clarinet
Conductor – Arsenty Tkachenko
Mozart. Concerto No. 10 for two pianos and orchestra in E-flat major K. 365/316a
Bartók. Concerto for two pianos, percussion & orchestra, BB 121
Saint-Saëns “Carnival of the Animals” (A Grand Zoological Fantasy) for two pianos and chamber ensemble
Gershwin. “An American in Paris”, version for two pianos by Livingston Gearhart
Bernstein. “West-Side Story” Suite



The NPR starts the new season at the Tchaikovsky Concert Hall

September 10, 2019 | The Tchaikovsky Concert Hall
Subscription Series No. 43: Great Instrumental Concertos
Soloists: Boris Berezovsky, Dmitry Masleev, piano
Conductors: Arsenty Tkachenko*, Alexander Humala (Belarus)**
Mendelssohn. Overture “The Hebrides (or Fingal's Cave)” *
Mendelssohn. Concerto No. 2 for two pianos and orchestra in E Major *
Shostakovich. Concertino for two pianos, Op. 94
Vaughan-Williams. Concerto  for two pianos and orchestra **
Walton. “Spitfire” Prelude and Fugue for Orchestra **



NPR subscription series at the Moscow Philharmonic Society

The Moscow Philharmonic Society has started ticket sales for the 2017/2018 Concert Season. The National Philharmonic Orchestra of Russia participates annually in various projects of the Philharmonic Society and also carries out its own subscriptions series under the Society's auspices. In the new season the NPR will present two subscription series at the Tchaikovsky Concert Hall (Nos. 16-17), the second of which includes matinee concerts for family visits with programmes addressed to the widest audience possible. In addition, the NPR annually takes part in the Philharmonic Society's assorted concert cycles at the Tchaikovsky Concert Hall, the Great Hall of the Moscow Conservatory and the Rachmaninoff Concert Hall in the "Philharmonia-2" Complex. They include popular subscriptions series devoted to masterpieces of the world musical art, such as «Romantic Сoncerti» (No. 33, No. 97), «Great Piano Concerts» (No. 6, No. 30), «Musical Peaks» (No. 59), and others. Among the participants of these series there are the NPR's Artistic Director and Principal Conductor Vladimir Spivakov, the "Novaya Opera" Chief Conductor Jan Latham-Koenig, Chinese maestro Li Biao, young conductors (including the NPR's trainee group members) rapidly gaining popularity and professional repute – Stanislaw Kochanovsky, Konstantin Khvatynets, Alexander Solovyev, Alexey Vereshchagin, Philipp Chizhevsky. Among the soloists there are world-famous pianists Pierre-Laurent Aimard and Boris Berezovsky, new stars of the Russian performing arts Ekaterina Mechetina, Nikita Borisoglebsky, Sergey Antonov (the partnership of these three musicians counts 10 years, and they will celebrate the anniversary by playing Beethoven's Triple Concerto), Alexander Buzlov, Alexander Ramm, Dmitry Shishkin, Philipp Kopachevsky, Aylen Pritchin, Lukas Geniušas, as well as the winners of the last season television project "Grand Opera" Ksenya Nesterenko and Tigran Ohanyan. Season tickets can be purchased at the box-offices of the Moscow Philharmonic Society and online. Read more...

The NPR subscription series at the Moscow Philharmonic Society

The Moscow Philharmonic Society has started sales for the subscription series of Season 2016/2017. Every year the National Philharmonic Orchestra of Russia actively collaborates with the Philharmonic Society, one of the oldest concert organizations of Russia. Year by year the Philharmonic Society has been extending its capacity, and its cooperation with the NPR has been widened, becoming more productive. The Orchestra participates in various Philharmonic projects and also arranges its own subscription series under the auspices of the Moscow Philharmonic Society, which is a measure of prestige and high reputation for any creative entity. Read more...

НФОР, Дмитрий Лисс, Борис Березовский. Видеозапись концерта

27 декабря 2013, концертный зал имени П. И. Чайковского Абонемент "Великие фортепианные концерты" Борис Березовский (фортепиано) Национальный филармонический оркестр России Дирижер – Дмитрий Лисс В программе: Лист. «Прелюды» – симфоническая поэма Концерты №№ 1, 2 для фортепиано с оркестром Прокофьев. Концерт № 1 для фортепиано с оркестром 50-й Фестиваль искусств «Русская зима» НФОР, Дмитрий Лисс, Борис БерезовскийКликните на фото для просмотра видео на сервисе YouTube