Mozart and Strauss in the NPR’s subscription series

October 24, 2021 | Rachmaninoff Hall at the Philharmonia-2
Subscription Series No. 100 "The National Philharmonic Orchestra of Russia"
Soloist – Konstantin Emelyanov, piano
Conductor – Dimitris Botinis
Mozart. Overture to the opera “Don Giovanni”
Mozart. Concerto No. 24 for piano and orchestra in C minor, KV 491
R. Strauss. Burleske for piano and orchestra in D minor
R. Strauss. “Don Juan”, symphonic poem, Op. 20



The NPR subscription series at the Moscow Philharmonic Society

The Moscow Philharmonic Society has started sales for the subscription series of Season 2016/2017. Every year the National Philharmonic Orchestra of Russia actively collaborates with the Philharmonic Society, one of the oldest concert organizations of Russia. Year by year the Philharmonic Society has been extending its capacity, and its cooperation with the NPR has been widened, becoming more productive. The Orchestra participates in various Philharmonic projects and also arranges its own subscription series under the auspices of the Moscow Philharmonic Society, which is a measure of prestige and high reputation for any creative entity. Read more...